Testimonials

5/5

1 Day Window Treatments is rated 4.95 out of 5 stars  based on 68 reviews across Google, Yelp, and Thumbtack

March 2020
5/5
download

I have had these blinds for 2 years and not only do I love the look and functionality, but the ongoing service has been AMAZING. My toddler occasionally gets his hands on the remote and messes up the programming - and the team is incredibly responsive to help me fix, either by in person house call or phone in a pinch. I definitely recommend highly and will be a repeat customer when I move and need new blinds again!

September 2019
5/5
Google Small

John and stretch are simply the best!!! Superb service , professional , caring, punctual , truthful. Great product. Shades are beautiful. Installed a couple of motorized ones and I’m delighted. Great quality and look.

September 2019
5/5
thumbtack small

John and stretch are simply the best!!! Superb service , professional , caring, punctual , truthful. Great product. Shades are beautiful. Installed a couple of motorized ones and I’m delighted. Great quality and look.

September 2019
5/5
download

John and stretch are the best!!!! Superb and professional service. punctual , caring, truthful go away and beyond. Love my new shades!

September 2019
5/5
thumbtack small

Stretch it's very good at what he does

September 2019
5/5
thumbtack small

Fantastic team all around, couldn’t be happier. half the price of retail solutions from the high street.

August 2019
5/5
download

Great, couldn't recommend more. Came back to deal with a number of follow up issues to get things right.

August 2019
5/5
thumbtack small

John and Stretch were the ultimate professionals! I’m also relieved to have found them because there was clearly no way I would’ve been able to properly install our blinds. They were super responsive, punctual and did a great job! I really couldn’t ask for anything else. Thank you!

August 2019
5/5
download

Super professional team; timely and pleasant communication; better price by 1/2 than the shade store quote; can't complain about a thing. John and Stretch were awesome.The shade was finished within days and the installation by Stretch was quick , clean and professional.

July 2019
5/5
thumbtack small

Quick response and installation, jobs very well done!

July 2019
5/5
Google Small

They know their products and made suggestions to meet my specific objective. Outcome was excellent. Based on outcome and customer service I highly recommend 1 Day Winfie Treatment. Great advantage in seeing product and color selection in your home environment.

July 2019
5/5
thumbtack small

Great experience, fast, affordable, the gentleman who performed the work needed, his name is Stretch....was friendly, professional, fast and provided quality work. The gentleman who responded to my request, John, who sent Stretch, was also great. His response time was quick, he was also friendly over the phone and professional. I would recommend this business.

June 2019
5/5
Google Small

Just a wonderful experience all around ! Great company and highly recommend!

June 2019
5/5
thumbtack small

Fabulous experience

May 2019
5/5
thumbtack small

My experience was golden. From easy communication via texting to punctuality and great communication, it was a fantastic experience and I will be using this company again. Highly recommended.

April 2019
5/5
Google Small

Best service hands down. John is quick and to the point. Stretch is an absolute delight. The Shades are top notch. Could not be any happier, I would highly recommend 1 Day Window Treatments.

April 2019
5/5
download

From start to finish our transaction was exemplary. We had a quick response from John to our initial inquiry. John arrived on time with samples and a quick understanding of what we wanted , presented our options in a knowledgeable and professional manner and didn't try to sell us the more costly options. We ordered on the spot without hesitation. The shade was finished within days and the installation by Stretch was quick , clean and professional. All in all a positive experience.

April 2019
5/5
download

What a great experience! From the initial consult to installation a pleasure to work with!! Highly recommended!

April 2019
5/5
download

This was a most pleasurable experience!!! We had a broken window shade and one that was stained and company coming in town. This company responded right away, and stayed in touch and informative the whole time. They came and measured on a Monday (New Years eve) and I picked an upgraded fabric and the managed to get it in manufacture the blinds and install the by Friday, even through the busy holiday week! The installer was as fast as lightning and super polite. We are so happy and would totally recommend them and use them again ourselves!

March 2019
5/5
thumbtack small

Responsive, on time, knowledgeable, professional.

March 2019
5/5
download

If you are looking for someone to produce custom-window treatments, beautifully-executed down to the last detail, then call, text, or email John Goonan of 1 Day Window Treatments. He just completed and installed for me two large Roman shades in a prewar coop in Gramercy Park that were competed AHEAD OF SCHEDULE and on-budget, using fabric and grosgrain ribbon trim that I sent to him from Los Angeles. Yes. Los Angeles.....as that is where I live...and where I have long-term relationships with two trusted window treatment firms. But I knew no one in New York .....and only found John through a chance referral from a painter I was interviewing who gave him high marks. . THAT was a lucky day for me as being an out-of-town client with a big deadline, I really needed someone who I could trust to deliver quality workmanship and flawless installation at a competitive price, (I actually compared his costs with my fabricators in LA and John came in $250 cheaper-what with shipping and installation charges!) Working with John was a breeze as well: he was prompt for his appointments AND had great communication and follow-up skills; I was consistently apprised of when he received the material/trim, how the fabrication process was going (he promised me a three-week turnaround from the time he had my fabric; he was done in slightly more than two weeks. When it came time to install the shades, John dispatched a gentleman with more than 15 years in "the business"by the name of Stretch, who like his boss John, was on-time, fast, efficient, professional and charming. Bottom line: should any of you in the greater metropolitan New York area reading this review, have ANY window treatment or shade needs (roman, solar, wood, faux wood vertical blinds), do yourself a HUGE favor and contact John Goonan as he is the A+++++, results-oriented professional who can get the job done...and done well! He can be reached at 646-606-8417 or info@1daywt.com

January 2019
5/5
download

Great service ! Everyone was very accommodating and easy going. Process was quick and shades look great!

January 2019
5/5
Google Small

Highly recommend. Professional and fairly priced. Installation was a breeze - thanks Stretch - and John was easy to reach throughout the whole process. Very happy with our motorized shades.

Light signals daytime to the baby. So blocking out the sun will keep baby snoozing. Ask us about blackout window treatments. including cellular shades, roller shades and drapery.

Contact us

Reach out to us for any information

Follow Us